Posted by: cmittermeier | December 13, 2010

Weekends go fast

Ok, this weekend went fast.  I was able to get 5 minute walks in each day, but darned if I can figure out how I’ll get 10 minute ones in next weekend.

I have been asked to eat veggies after dinner if I’m still hungry.  The only thing I can do is stare with my jaw down.  Its not that I don’t like veggies.  Its the time in getting them ready.  Pre-cut veggies are expensive, don’t go there folks.  I’m going to have to figure something out.

I’ve been working on my hydration, not exactly easy-peezy but in comparison to getting more veggies in a breeze.  I like water.

I’m to nap a bit, and that’s hard… but we’ll see how it goes.  I’d rate that as in between the two above.

Part of me feels like this is too much too fast, but I know that is me just wanting change without changing.  I can do this, we all need a challenge to grow.  That’s why God lets us rest and then has us work.

Responses

  1. über cool 🙂 Great motivational tool for you and I am sure to others as well. Sharing.

  2. Well Thank ya Thelma!

  3. hey, veggies are awsome! if u want something easy, try fennel, it’s yummy and in season! 😀 No peeling required, just slice the head into wedges, rinse and store in an airtight container for a few days. Yum!

    • Fennel? I thought that was a herb? I will take a look next grocery run! Thanks for the suggestion 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

