Posted by: cmittermeier | December 14, 2010

Look Ma, No Crashin’

Exercise session #2 and no crashing!  I had to take in food many times to get my blood sugars up but at the end I was feeling good.  It is going to take a while to change my body, and with my impatience that is not going to be easy. On the bright side, practicing virtues always leads to good things so I won’t complain!

I bought more veggies than usual today, I have to eat them and they may help keep the blood sugar better controlled.  It is going to take some effort on my part to get them ready, but when the choice is dying young and figuring out how to find 30 minutes every two days to get them ready it seems pretty clear.

I enjoyed two naps today.  I am starting to understand better how my body really does need rest to heal.  One of those things I was trying to get across in a previous blog was listening.  God is trying very hard to change me but I have done a lot of damage.  I often push myself as far as I can because I’ve always needed more rest than Rich (the guy is fine on 6 hours of sleep).  I often will sneak things into my Sabbath (day of rest with the Lord), and that isn’t a good idea.  There is a reason we are to take a Sabbath day and keep it Holy… I’m just a slow learner.

… but what about you all, what do you need to take a Sabbath?

Responses

  1. Good job, Camille! Your work is inspiring. I wish I could hire the same person!

    Love you,
    Ev

    • Took me a while to find mine, but I needed to learn patience. You’ve had a lot of training in patience!!!!! Always fall back to Matthew 7:7

      …and if you think I’m inspiring, my sister is now just over 20 pounds heavier than I am. Her dedication and training is amazing! Right now its over 200 pounds that she’s lost.


Leave a Reply

Categories

