Posted by: cmittermeier | May 18, 2011

Calorie log

What a nice day, sort of… I feel like I didn’t get enough time in to pray so its a good thing we are not yet at the end of the day!  I was very tired last night and didn’t fully clean the kitchen after dinner so this morning that was the first chore of the day.  I must admit that it made it a lot easier to make sure tonights dinner was cleaned up!  Slowly I am becoming that person my parents always wanted me to be… you know the ‘don’t put off today what can be done tomorrow’ kind of person.

Today I ate 1596 Calories, used up 130 during my walk.  It was raining a lot today, enough that I didn’t want to go for a bike ride but not enough to stop me from walking.  From any number of sources on the net you can find BMR calculators – Basal Metabolic Rate.  To your BMR you multiply your activity level, for me sedentary so the multiplier is 1.2.  This is an estimate of how many calories I burn during the day and it is 1975.

Using a simple formula, CALORIES IN – CALORIES USED I see that I have a net deficiet of: 509 Calories.  This has me on track to loose 1-2 pounds this week.

In general, provided I exercise for half an hour a day and eat around 1500 calories I should be ok to loose between 1-2 pounds a week.  I know I can’t eat less than that, its just so hard and I will only end up following it up with more as the hunger gets to me.

It was a long day, and I only got some of my prayer time in so I shall say good night so I can finish my time with God.  He takes good care of me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

