Posted by: cmittermeier | May 29, 2011

Weekend Roundup!

Well folks, the weekend went well.  I made my

FRIDAY:

Food calories consumed
1,353
Exercise calories burned
289
Net calories so far today
1,064

SATURDAY:

Food calories consumed
1,688
Exercise calories burned
0
Net calories so far today
1,688

SUNDAY’:

Food calories consumed
1,355
Exercise calories burned
111
Net calories so far today
1,244

So I have much to celebrate!  I am looking forward to going for a bit of a walk – and lets hope I actually get to go today!  Yesterday life had other plans for me, so I wasn’t able to go but I was ok with that.  For me, this weekend was more about staying on track food wise.

We went to the movies yesterday, and had to grab fast food on the way there.  I had a small chili and baked potato and I’m happy with that meal.  It filled me up enough that I didn’t feel tempted to eat popcorn.  I had looked online to see the cost of movie popcorn and yikes!  I tell ya, that is a real luxury.  The drinks are so huge, almost a full days worth of calories.  It pays to be prepared.

I went into the weekend spiritually focusing on the need to practice virtue in order to increase it.  Self-discipline is what the secular world calls it, mortification is what to google when you want the catholic view and it really works.  I still have a challenge to prepare for tomorrow… aridity.  Aridity means a dry-time – when its good it is easy to praise God, but in the storm?  I’m due for my menses and that means I will be bloated, I can already feel it.  Though I worked really hard to recover from the indulgence of on my anniversary, I may not even hold my own this week because of water retention.  I will need to persevere with my plan when I’m not getting that warm-fuzzy consolation of a lower number.  In the past it is often been the case I will fall off the wagon at these times, but I won’t this time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

