Posted by: cmittermeier | July 29, 2011

With what do I feed myself?

The summer is nearly half over and routine has not yet found itself.  With my father-in-law’s broken back it seems like every day has its own flow.  Seems like anytime I try to plan everything goes out the window so to some extent I’ve kind of given up planning.

I was going like gangbusters up till my birthday reaching my lowest weight, 193.  I’m having a hard time since then, my weight is up slightly and I don’t have a lot of enthusiasm for getting back on track.

Spiritually my journey has reached a similar stage: the adrenaline rush has worn off and the temptation to pray less is rearing its ugly head.  The urgent danger now over and the words are drier.

I realized I needed something extra to keep me on track, so made sure I got to church yesterday.  They have an hour of adoration, and I stayed for mass after.  It was what I needed, but it left me with a bit of an ache for home.  As I described it to a friend, its like visiting distant relatives – still family but not home.

My friend sent me some things to read, and I have to tip my hat to God – it was just what I needed to get back on track both spiritually and health wise!   I feel like a princess the way God’s helping me this summer.  In the midst of these trying times for my family, here is God making sure I’m okay.

So hopefully tomorrow I’ll get back to logging my food on loseit.com, and I know I will be okay for the rest of the day.  Though I am tired, I don’t think I will slip up at dinner.  Back to a half plate of veggies, and instead of fries I’ll have a mini bun with my fishsticks.  I have mini rice cakes for night time munching… yes, God willing tonight will go well!

Please keep our family in your prayers.  My father-in-law has good days and bad ones, it is a period of adjustment not just for him but the whole family.

Leave a Reply

Categories

