Posted by: cmittermeier | August 24, 2011

Why am I eating?

I’m trying to figure out why I am munching today.  I had pasta for dinner but since then I have eaten 15-20 almonds and 6 walnuts,  two small date squares, 3 maple cookies and a glass of milk.  I want to know why I’m eating!

Today had its challenges, and to be honest I am feeling a bit blue.  This is our last week here and I am a bit sad.  I unsure what the school year is going to bring.  Our second son is behind in school and this will be the first year where the school is starting to do the whole special needs thing.  We will have a lot of work to do and to be honest we are better at just letting them play then getting them to do extra work.  Both of the boys need to read nightly but we loose steam after a few days, sort of like how we loose steam with our heath changes.  Funny how its easy to let the real work slide.

We are quite silly creatures. Stinking, sinful, slothful creatures.  If it weren’t for grace I don’t know if I’d get anywhere.  But with grace I know I’ll be ok.  I have stopped eating, soon I’ll go have a bath and then bath my kids.  I will go to bed early.  A good night sleep will help me get back on track.

Responses

  1. GURRRRRRRRRL!!
    That has been me for the past few MONTHS!!

    I know I eat when I’m blue.
    I know I eat when things aren’t going the way I feel or think they should. And I KNOW I should be more trusting and leave it in God’s hands, but I am such a CONTROL FREAK when it comes to my life sometimes, go figure 😉
    I eat and eat and eat…then I get bummed out because all of the hard work that I have done to lose weight goes out the window and what do I do?? I eat again!!

    LOL!!

    Ah, the Humanity…

    • I know part of the eating is just the positive sensual pleasure – when life is blue — not super bad but just not positive – I am way more inclined to find some form of upper. I just can’t seem to find substitutes, though some prayers are helpful. I was able to stop last night.


Leave a Reply

Categories

