Posted by: cmittermeier | August 30, 2011

Let Clearer Heads Prevail

Thankfully yesterday is over.  My house feels tidy, the toilets are cleaned and we are basically unpacked.  Today is easy to look ahead to, and I feel like I am back on track.  I felt as if I’d gained 20 pounds yesterday, I felt fat and gross and looking in a mirror made me want to gag.  Today I feel more confident.  As I look at the set backs this last week I am not weighed under by them and that feels good.  I am no longer numb or a zombie, ah the joy of a clear head!

For all who fall of the horse, remember though you may be down in the mud today you don’t have to stay there.  Make a decision to get up and look for the hand outstretched ready to pull you up.  At first, their hand seems to be the one doing all the work, but as you get in a better position you’ll be doing more of the work.  Eventually you’ll be back on your own two feet and carrying your own weight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

