Posted by: cmittermeier | September 22, 2011

I’m not loosing weight, I’m just not bloated

Actually its worse than that, I’ve actually gained weight though my clothes fit slightly better.  No, I’m not just gaining muscle while loosing fat – my fat percentage is up.  Because I wasn’t feeling so much pressure inside I honestly thought I was loosing weight and so I was eating more than I should have.  Now I’m up 1.4 pounds, yuk.

It snuck up on me partially because I was not able to weigh in as I was getting back into the school routine.  I wasn’t terribly surprised because the night before I had realized I was eating more at dinner and lunch.  As I reflected it became clear that I was eating till I hit a “bloat” point.  I react to corn products, things like cornstarch and corn syrup make me fill up with gas bubbles.  Not a fun feeling, and when I wasn’t eating foods that caused problems I wasn’t stopping eating till I filled up to that point.

When I realized the weight gain, it wasn’t long before I realized I had fallen prey to an old trick.  Will I ever learn?

Well, God has made other changes in me,  I just have to trust that He will do his part if I do mine.  Today he gave me a number of reminders that I can do this, and one I’d like to share with you.  Janelle Keith is a radio host in the US that I listen to online, and like Chantel Hobbs, she made a huge weight loss with God’s help.  Today God used her success to get me back in the saddle.  Its not easy right now, there is a lot of stress and dealing with stress without food is, uh, a challenge.  I know that God didn’t intend on me eating my way to numbness to deal with stress, so on many levels I know God put some other way of dealing with it all.

There’s a lot going on, and not just with us.  Tonight as I say my prayers I will have to take extra time, the list is kind of long as there is a lot of “Thank you for being with so-and-so in this difficult time”.  It is the best of times and the worst of times.  I will keep you  updated in the next few days, hopefully I will be back on track soon.

Responses

  1. I’ll Keep you in My Prayers!!! ♥

  2. I had lost all motivation until I found your website. I love the information here and will be bookmarking it to come back again. I am also going to let my friends know about your blog


Leave a Reply

Categories

