Posted by: cmittermeier | October 21, 2011

Blue Jeans

My pants have been rather loose lately.  To be honest as I’ve never been one to keep clothes I don’t fit, I’d run out of smaller clothes.  Yesterday a friend brought over a pair of jeans – same style that I normally buy, just one size down…

THEY FIT!!!

I thought about telling you the size but its a red herring, the store I buy jeans from labels things with smaller sizes than other stores… If I were to order from the Sears Catalogue I’d need to order 6 sizes more than this store, I need to order 2-4 sizes higher at stores – no one else has me in this small of a number.  The number isn’t what matters, its the fact that its one size smaller than I was before.

…as to other updates, the rain has stopped so maybe I’ll get a bike ride in.  I have been keeping a tally of my food each day but haven’t gotten back into putting it online.  I had been using loseit.com over the summer but can’t get back into it.  I kept a much tighter reign when I did so over the weekend I’m going to think about it again.  The main difference is when you log it online it tallies your calories right then and there but when I do it myself I tend to focus more on food groups – so many servings of bread or protein.  I found that I eat more this way because a serving of pecans holds a lot more calories (and healthy fat) than a serving of salmon.  Both ways of logging are important, I tend to ignore my fruits if I don’t look at food groups.

Well hope that motivates you to work real hard this weekend!

Responses

  1. Awesome website and especially informative. Thanks for taking the time to write it and post it!

  2. Useful information and extremely enlightening. Thanks for taking the time to write it and post it!

  3. Helpful site and especially enlightening. Thanks for taking the time to write it and post it!

  4. Good article and extremely enlightening. Thanks for taking the time to write it and post it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

