Posted by: cmittermeier | October 26, 2011

Around the Bend and Back Again

Around the Bend and Back Again…

As a child I walked the words at Night, and slowly lost my way.
The dawn of light, if found me still and slowly took my hand.
He walked me to a place I knew, I stood and looked around.
Amid the beauty, lay crumpled leaves and broken twigs
outlining the path alone I once had tread.
His hand in mine, I grasped it tight as my heart raced in dread.

See there my lamb, the slip you made,
step back and climb instead.
To see the heights, you missed in haste
a guide you need to follow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

