Posted by: cmittermeier | October 28, 2011

Life is what happens when your busy making other plans

This week my son got sick.  Not really super sick, but the fatigue just zapped him out and unlike the headache and sore throat that you can medicate, what do you do with a sleepy kid?

I didn’t do much, yesterday I was such a zombie I barely could think straight… so no, this week I did not log my food as I said I would,  I did not get on the treadmill like I wanted.  I’ve been in survival mode, resting when I can, napping almost as much as my son.

Funny, but looking back on it one thing is certain: I’m not recharging myself and I need to.  I need to get out more, connect more.  I had coffee with one friend and I didn’t want it to end.  How miss that!  I so need to get out more, but its hard when one has a sick one.  Even when my hubby is home to watch him I’m mentally quite foggy so I avoid going out.  I have to shake that.

Today, I’m getting out… at least I’m planning to.

Responses

  1. Oh… I hope your little one is feeling better. Bridgette


Leave a Reply

Categories

