Posted by: cmittermeier | December 12, 2011

Gaudette – Rejoice for the fast is half way through!

REJOICE!

Just two more weeks of fasting – but they’ll be hard weeks… today is the last feast, no more nibbling at cookies.  Today my blood sugar was slightly problematic, I went down to 4.0 twice.  Its hard pricking my finger so much, but it beats over eating.

I just wanted to cheer you all on – we’re in this together and we will all reach our goals.  In offering my fast up for those I love its like I’ve got their support lifting me up.  If it was just about me, I doubt I would last, but knowing this sacrifice is for the soul of those I love… I’m sure all you Moms know what I mean.  When is about someone else its so much easier for us.

My clothes are continuing to get looser, and a close friend has noticed.  I’m standing a little taller, it feels good to tighten my belt one more notch.  I have two more weeks to go and I can feel the road rising up, this is walking up hill but because of the results I know the view above will be worth the effort.

…not to mention how good those chocolate covered cherries I sent up to my in-laws are going to taste!!!  Everything tastes better when you have had to wait for it.

Responses

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to seek out anyone with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this website is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with a little bit originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  2. Okay so this is where I will share what I came here for 😉

    I saw these and IMMEDIATELY thought of you!

    Can you guess why??

    http://asksistermarymartha.blogspot.com/2011/10/cat-heaven.html


Leave a Reply

Categories

