Posted by: cmittermeier | December 14, 2011

Hypoglycemia… when you can’t get back to control

Hmm.  This might just be a Catholicism in practice post.  You see, I do not seem to be able to control my blood sugar the way I would like.  It keeps dipping, and fast.  Within an hour (not the normal 2) I seem to drop back to the 3’s.  Yes, you read right, I’ve been in the threes for much of today.  Waking was 3.5, then I went up and back down to 3.8… then back up and then down to 3.3 and back up only to fall back to 3.4.  I don’t get it.  I got the reminder from a friend, you’re not twenty any more, what worked then won’t work now.  I still don’t get it.

Sigh, tomorrow is another day full of pin pricks and recording every morsel, checking with my doctor and maybe getting a few ideas. Hopefully I can stay out of the threes.

Good Night.

Leave a Reply

Categories

