Posted by: cmittermeier | December 18, 2011

Driving in Reverse

The Advent Fast is off… when my blood sugar started going to the 3’s I realized I can’t do this.  I have called back in the coach I had last year to see if I can level them back out and get rid of the nausea that has bugged me this last week.  I’m not sure I’ll ever know why I could not seem to keep my sugars above 4.

Starting tomorrow my coach will come by every day to spot me as I exercise, its too risky to try it alone.  Exercise has generally lowered my sugars, and when you’re at 3.3 you can’t afford to go much lower without ending up in a coma.  I’m going to make a big pot of soup and will chop up extra veggies tonight, well maybe tomorrow morning.  Last year she was trying to move me towards more of a mediterrianian diet.  This year I suspect she will get a bit further.  Good luck with the last week of Advent everyone!

 

Responses

  1. i like it

  2. […] and I LOVE how I’m thinking about Your Driving In Reverse, and THAT is the name of your […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

