Posted by: cmittermeier | December 22, 2011

Soup, Stamina, Sleep

Wow.  My body worked the way it was supposed to.  Yes folks, yesterday my blood sugar dipped… and then it went back up.  Technically, when the immediate food stores get used up, your body is supposed to liquidate its assets.  I generally just found that I got nauseated and sick as my blood sugar would go down, then at the point where I couldn’t take it anymore I would eat and bring it back up by providing easy fuel.  Yesterday I just “watched” as the symptoms were not that bad.  I went from 3.7 to 3.3 then up to 4.4 twenty minutes later.

I was not overly nauseated, and I was busy so I was able to work through it.  If you aren’t busy you can easily focus on things and make mountains out of molehills.  I have adhd and I can hyperfocus on my body, so keeping myself busy is important.

Tuesday and Wednesday I basically ate only soup, today is day three.  Soup for breakfast is, uh, different.  I am going to make a different batch today, monotony is setting in.  As this is a busy time I am finding it not hard at all, but it was tough to get it in me this morning.  Like I said, monotony.  Stamina!  Fortitude!  That’s what its all about.

Right now I cannot say things like, “once you see the results  you don’t feel like giving up” or “nothing tastes as good as thin feels”.  Yes, even on day two I can tell you there are great results… my breathing yesterday felt so much fuller.  My abdomen didn’t feel bloated, and yes, the scale is certainly going in the right direction.  However, I am really looking forward to Christmas day treats!!!  The anticipation!

I am also looking forward to Christmas in the hopes of some good sleeps.  The last few nights have been really problematic for totally different reasons every night.  We’ll see how it goes tonight.

I came across a neat idea yesterday that was tidier than my previous way of looking at things.  This person had four lists – daily, >=3x a week, <= 1 time a week and NEVER.  It was an expanded version of my “dessert only once a week”.  I can see the benefits to it, so you may read more about it in the weeks ahead.

For now, I’m off.  Things to do, water to drink.

Responses

  1. I’m actually experienced with this, and I totally agree with you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

