Posted by: cmittermeier | March 26, 2012

Massage, Water Retention, Toxins and Weight Loss

I know, that’s a mouthful of a title!  This last week I dropped 2.6 pounds, the most weight loss I have lost in a single week with normal eating.  The only other time I had such large losses was went I was eating soup for all three meals as part of a detox.  That week I still had the same total calories I must add.  This last week in some respect was similar – there was a detox of sorts, but not from radical dietary changes.  No, I had a massage.

It was a long one, much longer than I’d ever had.  For well over an hour she massaged primarily my back and shoulders and she warned me there was a lot going on.  She expected me to have a headache and would need lots of water to flush my system as toxins would have been released – and boy was she right!  The headache was incredibly mild folks – but the release was startling.  Yes, I drink a lot of water anyways, but I have been going far, far more than I can explain with my intake.  The next morning my ankles had shrunk back to the bones.  I sat there staring at my feet in amazement.

My whole body felt different.  Like when you are released from a very bad bloating, my clothes were loose, my body felt less padded. I noticed bones where I’d forgotten you could notice bones.  I feel like I’ve been given a different body.

I made sure to get some chia seeds into me to help all the yukky stuff get out of my system. I am being careful about what I am putting in, trying to stay with more whole foods and ensuring lots of fiber.  I will up the water intake to today, just to keep the system moving well, and I’ll make sure I get in my green tea.

Responses

  1. Oh, forgot to post last week – I’d lost 1.6 pounds over the vacation.

  2. Good luck on your journey and I look forward to following your progress. Follow my blog or contact me for advice to help you along the way. I am a health coach and would love to help!
    healthcoachmeg.wordpress.com
    healthcoachmeg@gmail.com

  3. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague
    who has been conducting a little homework on this. And he actually bought
    me dinner due to the fact that I stumbled upon it for him.
    .. lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!
    ! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to talk about this subject
    here on your internet site.

  4. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to
    drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog.
    An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  5. I truly love your website.. Excellent colors &
    theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please
    reply back as I’m trying to create my very own site and would love to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

    • Look through wordpress for the theme, there are many to choose from.

  6. Wow, this article is nice, my sister is analyzing these things, thus I am going
    to let know her.

  7. Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and in depth information you
    present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material.
    Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.


Leave a Reply

Categories

