Posted by: cmittermeier | September 18, 2012

I’m walkin’, yes indeed

I am happy to report I have finally started walking again.  There is always a few things that take a while to implement when school starts and this year a daily walk was one of those thing.  It felt really good to get out and move, today I walked before the kids got let out from school.  Around here the highschool gets out early and so I was walking with a number of students and I am proud to say I passed many of them.  The fact that they were walking more to socialize and not for exercise is irrelevant, really.

I am still searching for something to reach for, a goal, but walking has made that easier.  I am not ready yet to put it out there, but slowly things are starting to form up.  In terms of eating, I do have a real goal.  I want to accumulate healthy recipes for dessert!  I have a few cook books that have them and I want to start trying them.  As I head towards October I’m looking at pumpkin recipes, I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

