Posted by: cmittermeier | November 18, 2013

day one

Treadmill

30 minutes, distance 1.6mi, total distance 1.6mi or 3km

As I walked I pondered walking the Camino.  I recently talked with a woman who completed it in 33 days.  I will check with her again on how far she walked each day (average).  I know she commented that 5km/hr was an average speed.  I’m pretty sure my treadmill is in miles, so I was walking about 3.2mi/hr which is comparable.  If I walk 2.56km every session (as I did today), I’ll walk to Camino in 312 days – or by Septebmer 26 if I don’t take Sabbaths.  If I take Sabbaths, I’d have walked the distance by November 17, 2014.

In a year long journey, every step adds up, even the first ones.

Leave a Reply

Categories

