Posted by: cmittermeier | November 29, 2013

Day 12

Its been a busy week, a family member is in minor surgery right now so things have been hectic as we prepared. I did walk on Tuesday and Wednesday, the later was 1.59miles and the former close to that (its on my other computer). Thursday between prep, packing, and travel I didn’t get anything in. Today and tomorrow my options are slim. No treadmill here, but there is an exercise bicycle. We’re in snow country, so walking a route outside isn’t a great option (but I may do that tomorrow). Today I did 30 on the bike. The battery had died, so no stats to share on distance. But I did it.

It was hard to fit my 30 minutes in this week. Really hard because though I had moments, by not getting right to it they slipped by and I was left with evening or late night sessions. I have a long way to go. I am at the point where it happens because of conscious effort and it is hard! To those of you who have trained yourself in discipline – thank you for your example! I need it right now. Daily discipline, sigh, not an inborn trait for me, but I’ll get there. One 30 minute session at a time. Virtue grows by practice.

Leave a Reply

Categories

