Posted by: cmittermeier | December 16, 2013

Off-track Rescue

Last Monday was the last time I got on the treadmill. The week went sideways and I was quite down. I was over-indulging in holiday treats and there was a sense of despair that I was starting to give into. Instead of viewing the low point with trust that things would get better, I looked towards that better time as the bearer of the next down cycle – and worse – that the highs were of diminishing height. I am 42 folks, from here on it is a real possibility that things get worse, not better and my fears were playing on that, big time.

I was off track with no sense of how to get back on track. I wanted to get back, but I can’t say I had any real plan of how to get back on track. Today, God decided to help me instead. He broke through the despair, and we all know the head game is far more important as it guides the rest.

Want to know how? God-incidence, that’s how. I don’t watch a lot of tv, but I do like Dr. Oz. Last week I missed a few shows and today I got around to watching them. He did the Daniel Diet! The Daniel Diet was one of the first plans I looked into. It was what planted the seed of vegetarian eating, and helped develop the spiritual aspects of my journey. Wow. A Religious diet plan on mainstream media. God really does work through anything!

Leave a Reply

Categories

