Posted by: cmittermeier | August 15, 2014

who knew, it works!

Well, this will be a short post because I am quite tired, I had one of those nights where I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn’t get back to sleep.  My husband and I are using loseit.com to log our food.  Though we both want to loose about 2 pounds a week, because he is taller and a man he gets a lot more calories than I do.

At the beginning of the week he found it difficult, but tonight he didn’t eat everything he’d planned too because he was too full.  He weighed in today, basically 4 full days of being on the plan, and he was down 2.5 pounds.  He doesn’t believe it, but I do.  It will be interesting to see how he does this weekend as he’s got a lot of events and dinning out.

I too have lost 2 pounds, it is so much easier to stay on track when its not just me.  Just like last summer, when I do exactly what I’m supposed to do, it works!  I have fewer events, but I’m still going to need extra prayer time as one of them has birthday cake and I’m a sucker for cake.

When I have more of a brain I’ll try to write more on how helpful it has been to have my husband on board fully.  Tonight, I’m going to watch “Good Morning Vietnam” and open a discussion with my boys on depression.   The older one is on the verge of high school and it is one of the most common times for us to be faced with a friend who is tempted by suicide. Depression distorts so much, and the world certainly lost a great talent to the disease.  May God’s mercy shine on his soul and comfort his family and friends personally saddened by his loss.

Leave a Reply

Categories

