Posted by: cmittermeier | September 26, 2015

So what exactly am I doing next?

Sorry folks, but for a second year homeschooling Mom, starting school can take a lot out of you.  This last week I started to slowly get my walks back in, and my eating began to look much healthier.  BUT, a few bad habits have snuck back in, and a few good ones have slipped away.  I can’t do everything all at once, so I’m going to have to make some decisions.  

It is hard to know what to do next, in any context.  So often we feel like we’re doing all we can just to hold our ground.  I don’t have a plan to share with you, this isn’t a working blog post where at the end I’ll have a nice little list in each area (food, faith, fitness).  The only goal this post has, is to set a deadline and first step for myself.

By next Saturday I would like to be in a position to start back on my weekly goal lists.  My first step for that is, not surprising, back to daily mass with it on a piece of paper as an intention.  If I don’t remember to tune in, “so God, what am I supposed to do about this health thing?” I doubt I’ll hear his answer.

Next steps don’t have to be grand to be important.  Set one.

Leave a Reply

Categories