Posted by: cmittermeier | October 11, 2015

Thanksgiving

Thank you impersonal bulletin board, for capturing my thoughts and helping me organize them into coherent goals.

Thank you impersonal bulletin board, for being hidden in plain sight.

Thank you impersonal bulletin board, for being my first step in finding others with similar goals and challenging, who also have enough variety that we can all learn from eachother or simply cheer one another on.

Thank you impersonal bulletin board, for being public enough to keep me accountable, yet gentle enough to softly help me up after a fall.

Today is Canadian thanksgiving, after the first of my two meals to celebrate it. This blog, most blogs really, is a very different way to reach out. The closest thing in the past was neighbourhood bulletin boards. In theory, thirty years ago I could have been posting these little bits there, and so that is how I chose to quote my above thankfuls.  That is what thanksgiving is about, stating the things we have little or minimal control over, and recognizing our thankfulness for them.  As we all remember the last thing most, I wanted to end off with this one:

Thank you dear readers, for answering my impersonal first step to find new friends along this journey. Never underestimate the power of knowing we are in this together!  You matter!

Leave a Reply

Categories

