Posted by: cmittermeier | July 12, 2016

The challenges of the next level

May 21, 2016.  It is one of those days you never quite forget because of how radically your world can change.  In our case, we went from a single family dwelling to a two family dwelling, from two cats to four – and a wonderful dog.  Instead of getting the garden planted, we were sending off to storage as much as we could to make room in our basement for family to stay for an extended period.

It has been an extremely difficult time for my weight loss, but, as I stated to my nutritionist last week, a necessary one.  Life is not easy, if it was not this it might have been a difficult family illness or a any host of things.  Challenging times are part of living, if my weight loss is to be long lasting it will have to withstand them.  So far, I’m doing “okay” in that overall I am still loosing weight, but it is far less linear than prior.

I will do my best to write more often, but I felt I owed you something quick to let you know why I have been so absent.  Keep at your own challenges folks, it is possible.  Weight loss is possible even in these times.  Don’t give up, just do the best you can.

Leave a Reply

Categories

