Posted by: cmittermeier | October 24, 2016

Lord I believe, help my unbelief 

Today, no matter where you are in your journey to healthy living I want you to write that title down. Stick it somewhere like your wallet, or put it as the wallpaper on your phone.  Why?

Because there is going to be a moment when you want to give up on the idea you can be that healthy person, wherre you look at all that needs to change and hang your head thinking it just can’t be done and need it. If we were alone, or new age, it might break you because your I can do anything mantra has hit the road and is suddenly devoid of magic power. Thank goodness we don’t think that way, but we forget to power up and that’s why I want you to write that simple phrase and store it away for an emergency time.

We believe God can transform us, but, being human we limit things and our belief wanes thin. When it happens, pray the above till you start to remember God can change you.  Oh, and don’t thank me for this tip. Thank my guardian angel who reminded me of it, a common shortening of Mark 9:24.

Leave a Reply

Categories

